Wishful Thinking Wednesday

Wishful Thinking

DATE ORDERED: MAY 16

$9.00 SHIPPING TOTAL

 

Item 1: 12 PIECE MUFFIN CUPS SILICON

 

Cost: Free

Expected Delivery: June 10, 2018

Actual Delivery: July 2, 2018

 

Review:

Even though this was a free item it was the first item from my wish order to arrive and was also my first order to be confirmed. I received all 12 silicon cups in three cute colors and they were all in perfect shape. The bottom of the cup indicates that you cannot bake them at any temperature over 350*, which if you bake a lot you know this is the most common temperature to bake at. I decided to try them out by making  a batch of classic chocolate cupcakes. The cupcakes came out from the cups no problem and no breakage. Another bonus point, my house didn’t set on fire! When using these for baking I do recommend you spray them with baking spray first. I also like to use these silicon cups for making popsicles for my dogs by pouring chicken broth and blueberries into them, really cools down your pup on a hot summer day.

 

Overall I am very satisfied with this product and especially since it was free I would recommend trying them out for yourself as it does help the environment by using less cupcake wrappers/cups.

4.5/5 (would give 5/5 if the temperature rate was a little bit higher)

 

Item 2: PURPLE GRINDER

Cost: $10.00

Expected Delivery: June 19, 2018

Actual Delivery: August 8, 2018

Review: After using the grinder for about a month now I can honestly say I am very satisfied with this product.  So satisfied in fact that another should be shipped to me soon because I had to order another one and I am also intrigued as to what the other colors look like. I picked purple and I’m honestly surprised with how much like the color as well as how strong the color held out after grinding a couple of times. Although the top did get sticky and stuck the first few uses, it is now a perfect twist and not sticky whatsoever. (tip to those who get their top stuck on their grinder; rubber gloves)

Overall a great grinder at a great price and I am excited to receive my second one in the mail any day now.

5/5

 

Item 3: ALLOY GRINDER

Cost: $7.00

Expected Delivery: June 17, 2018

Actual Delivery: August 8, 2018

Review: Although the grinder was smaller than pictured (much smaller), it is great for road trips or for concealing for a small time away. The grinder does not hold much, but enough to fill a bowl or two. The grinder did tend to be sticky at times and hard to open and the magnet connecting the top fell off within one use.

Overall, not what I expected but not the worst product.

 

3.5/5

 

Item 4: 6 STICKER SHEETS

Cost: $2.00

Expected Delivery: June 17, 2018

Actual Delivery: July 18, 2018

Review:

These cute stickers came to almost exactly two months from ordering. Although some of the type is in Japanese, I still find these stickers cute and adorable for planners or note taking. The pack came with 6 sticker sheets including different sayings, pictures, banners and symbols. The stickers were durable but the glue was a little wacky in spots.

Overall a fast arriving and accurately priced product.

3.5/5

 

Item 5: 168 FELT MARKERS

 

Cost: $6.00

Expected Delivery: June 16, 2018

Actual Delivery: One Yellow Marker received July 12, 2018

Review: Sadly, I only ever received one, lone, sad, yellow marker. Although it works pretty well, it is definitely not worth 7$. You win some, you lose some.  (Shruggy emoji)

1/5 or should I say 1/168

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author

amanda.gladstone@ucalgary.ca
i create

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.